Board of Directors

/Board of Directors
Board of Directors 2021-05-20T06:58:41+00:00

Mark Rowsthorn, Non-Executive Director

Mark is Executive Chairman of the Rivet Group having previously held the position of Managing Director of the newly formed Rivet group of companies since December 2016. Mark has over 35 years of experience in the Australian and international transport sector and was previously a co-founder and Executive Director of Toll Holdings Limited, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Asciano Limited and Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the McAleese Group.

Daniel Sweeney, Non-Executive Director

Daniel is the founding director of SMS Mining Services and was appointed Executive Director of the Rivet Group in 2018. Daniel has over four decades of experience working in the civil and mining sectors with extensive experience in mechanical, marine, civil and mining engineering and maintenance which brings with him practical grass roots experience having held various repairs and maintenance positions across a number of West Australian mining projects, and across a diverse range of commodities.

Nick Anderson, Non-Executive Director

Nicholas was appointed Chief Financial Officer of Rivet in April 2017. He has a wealth of relevant industry experience having most recently worked at BC Resource Developments (BCRD), an independent resource and business development firm. Nick has more than 10 years’ experience in the fields of independent financial/corporate advisory services; capital raising solutions and asset purchases across mining, infrastructure, real estate and renewables.